The Pastoral Team

Our Pastoral Team is highly experienced, and we endeavour to work with parents and carers to provide the highest level of support that we can. As well as those listed here, each student has a dedicated Form Tutor, who should be the first point of contact for any issues.

School Year 2023-24:


Mrs J Bell

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Deputy Head in charge of Pastoral Care

Key Stage 3 (Years 7, 8 and 9)

Mr M Simpson

Key Stage 3 Pastoral Lead, DDSL
Designated Teacher for Children who are Care Experienced

Mr P Digby

Year Leader, Year 7

Mrs H Lennon

Assistant Year Leader, Year 7

Mr M Briggs

Acting Year Leader, Year 8

Miss C Whittock

Acting Assistant Year Leader, Year 8

Mr C Blake

Year Leader, Year 9

Mr J Humberstone

Assistant Year Leader, Year 9

Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11)

Mr S Bowman

Key Stage 4 Pastoral Lead, DDSL

Pupil Premium Champion

Mrs F Banner

Year Leader, Year 10

Mr J Kidd

Assistant Year Leader, Year 10

Mrs R Anderson

Year Leader, Year 11

Mrs A Ward

Assistant Year Leader, Year 11

Key Stage 5 / Sixth Form (Years 12 and 13)

Mr J Wilbraham

Assistant Head, Head of Sixth Form, DDSL

Miss K Simpson

Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Mr C Everett

Senior Tutor

Mrs H Nixon

Senior Tutor

Pastoral Support Team

Miss H Davies

Assistant Headteacher, SENDCO and Inclusion Lead, DDSL

Miss C Robson

Assistant Headteacher and Personal Development Lead

Mr T Bowman

Senior Teacher and Punctuality Lead

Miss L Forbes

Senior Teacher and House System Lead

Mr M Horrocks

Senior Teacher and Attendance Lead.

Miss J Bewley

Pastoral Senior Administrator and Child Looked After Wellbeing Mentor

Mrs J Coady

Attendance and Welfare Manager

Mrs T Moore

On Call Support

Mrs G Nicholson

Pastoral Administrator

Mrs S Taylor

Behaviour Support Centre Manager

Mr A Urwin

On Call and First Aid Coordinator

Miss N Walton

Wellbeing Mentor

Mrs M Wilkinson

Pastoral Administrator

Mrs L Wood

Student Support Manager, DDSL